Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Site Council

Laurelwood's School Site Council (SSC)

We are proud of the work of our Site Council does that keeps Laurelwood moving forward. We are a team of 5 staff members (principal, 3 teachers, one "other" staff member) and five parents. Each of us plays the role of an ambassador to our greater community to get the word out about work being done and what is to come.

Our Purpose

  • to develop and recommend the School Plan (Single Plan for Student Achievement).
  • review the implementation of the plan and periodically assess program effectiveness
  • review the plan annually, and establish a budget consistent with the Education Code requirements, and make modifications as needed
  • take other actions as required by the Education Code and the SCUSD School Board

Please feel free to review our by-laws as well as minutes and agendas from current and previous years (on the right).

School Site Council Members

2023-2024 SSC Members

Elected Staff

  • Paul Fuller (Principal)
  • Barry Sunderland (Certified Teacher)
  • Steve Ivy (Certified Teacher, SSC vice chairperson)
  • Effie Tabor (Certified Teacher)
  • Magali Torres-Castillo (Certified Staff)

Elected Parents

  • Lizzy Smith (parent, chair)
  • Elizabeth Fitch (parent, parliamentarian)
  • Amy Sargent (parent, secretary)
  • Prateek Khanna (parent)
  • Jennifer Lewis (parent, ELAC rep)

2023-2024 SSC Meeting* Dates

School Site Council Meetings will be combined with ELAC Meetings.

Meetings are VIRTUAL from 6PM-7PM.    

  • Dates coming soon.

*SSC Members will receive an email calendar invites for all of these events. A Zoom link will be included in the calendar invite.

School Site Council (SSC) Bylaws & Handbook